my WALK with GOD today – 19

How often should I forgive someone?

“It is my task as God’s child to forgive you 77 x 7,” I wrote to my friend, “but please don’t do it again to others.” I sent it by email, yet that was just a start of doing what Jesus said in Matthew 18:22. I have to go through the tunnel of forgiveness once again. I know it would not be easy.

Psalm 4:4 … a good number to remember, isn’t it? … has helped me, King David said, “Don’t sin by letting anger control you. Think about it overnight and remain silent.” I did it, and I experienced what David said in verse 8, “In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, O Lord, will keep me safe.”

When I woke up, I got an email from YouVersion about reading plan, I choose the 4 days “forgiveness” plan. It works well. Today I came to this verse that I have quoted and said to my friend. I have been pondering, “How often should I forgive someone?” The answer is still the same… 77×7 … “You will never forgive anyone more than God forgiven you,” said Max Lucado on Twitter today. So true!

🙂 eva kristiaman

Leave a comment